Hello, it’s ME…

Long ago, after an absence of only a few weeks, I titled a blog post with that same song title. This time it has indeed been a long time – my last post was on November, 29, 2014 – that’s almost 15 months. Needless to say, and while I understand it’s an echo of past promises made, I will try to do better – much better – in 2016.

Most of the obstacles which took up so much of my time are behind me now. The transition to living aboard our sailing yacht is completed, the house is sold, and the business is booming along. Good things one and all; however, with the sale of the house, I no longer have an always available place to shoot. And, moving aboard a small boat meant selling off the bulk of my gear. Shooting now is with the Fujifilm X100. Its working well, images will follow, but I’d be remiss if I said I wasn’t missing my SLR bodies and a couple of lenses.

The work to transition this blog to another format is continuing. Otherwise, not much has changed in those 15 months. I am expanding the work into some other nude genres, and I’ll talk on that a bit later, but one thing will be evident to long time followers immediately – color! And, I’ve made the choice to not make the images here ‘clickable’ or expandable. The reason is twofold; first it’s my very meager and likely totally ineffective attempt to limit copying and unauthorized usage. Second, the images don’t typically expand too much more than what you see here, so…

I’m also going to take a moment and apologize for obvious lacking image quality. The bulk of my edits are now made in a small boat cabin lit by small LED’s, or either in our marina clubhouse under horrible fluorescent lighting. I’m also on a new laptop with a different monitor than what I had when I dropped away in November, 2014. Adaptation is key, and I’m working on it.

Also, I’ve set up a profile at iStudio, which touts itself as an alternative to Model Mayhem. We’ll see. Click here to have a look see.

More words are to follow, but for now, enjoy these images, all from the archives. As always, I look forward to hearing from those who’ve stuck with me. Feel free to share.

Nude Against Brick Wall

Nude Against Wall

Nude by Window, Savannah

Nude Study, Torso

Nude-in-Chair-Study-3

Nude in Chair, Study #3

Lauren

Lauren

Dyaphanye in Her Room

Dyaphanye in her Room

Dyaphanye, White Dress 2

Dyaphayne in White Dress

Sarah, Nude in Chair

Sarah, Nude in Chair

This entry was posted in Artistic Nude Photography, Artistic Nudes, Color Work, Entries, Fine Art, Nude Figure, Nude Figure Studies, Savannah Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hello, it’s ME…

  1. Tom says:

    Bill, good to see you here again! Enjoy your updates and commentary. By the way, the “nude study torso” image above us remarkable!

  2. Joe says:

    Glad that you are posting again and that you have worked through the challenges of the last year.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Welcome back Bill, your work is beautiful… So elegant 💖

  4. Bill Ballard says:

    Thank you…whomever you are!

  5. Pingback: Trying to Fix What’s Broke… | Bill Ballard Photography

Leave a Reply

