Variety is the Spice of Life…

Savannah's River Street, 2008

Savannah’s River Street, 2008

…or so they say.

Hello everyone. Apologies for the long absence; not that there’s really anything new about that, but apologies anyway. I’ve not shot much this year. Pretty much, the Fleet Day shoot of the last post is it. Nonetheless, I have plenty to report photographically.

Sarah, Standing on Rock

Sarah, Standing on Rock

Christa, by Window

Christa, by Window

As many of you know, my wife and I are in the process of refitting our small sailing yacht, transitioning from a life ashore to a life on the water. (You can follow this adventure of ours here.) And, as I’ve mentioned before, I’m incorporating the Fuji X100 rangefinder along with my phone into my camera inventories. I’ve also taken an interest in producing videos and movies, to document our travels and life aboard the boat; more on that will follow. All I need now is time…and lots of it!

Tybee Pier, January 2014

Tybee Pier, January 2014

Today’s update is something of a small preview of these changes; street, documentary, and travel projects are in the offing. For the River Street photograph, I dug into the archives. This image was shot in the early spring of 2008. The nudes were shot in sessions during spring and summer last year. The picture of the Tybee Pier is the baby of the group, made on New Year’s Day this year. I hope you enjoy them.

I want to thank you all again for your interest in my work, and for your comments and input on the work. As you know, I appreciate them much.

Please take care and stay in touch.

This entry was posted in Black & White, Color Work, Entries, Fine Art, Landscapes, Nude Figure, Savannah Work, Seascapes, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Variety is the Spice of Life…

  1. Justin says:

    It’s about time we hear from you again! 🙂

  2. I look forward to your travels and seeing what they entail.

  3. Bill Ballard says:

    Thanks – it’s good to be heard!

  4. Bill Ballard says:

    That makes two of us – thanks!

Leave a Reply

