And Hello…Again

Portrait of Sarah at West Hall Street, 2010

Portrait of Sarah at West Hall Street, 2010

I hope all of you are doing well.

As you’ve likely guessed, I’m still quite busy with work and living. My photography has been lagging, furloughed like a federal government employee. This is a temporary situation of course, but it pains me, nonetheless. The bright side is whenever I emerge from time away from the cameras, whether forced or voluntary, I approach new opportunities with vigor. I’ve scouted potential shoot locations in both Georgia and South Carolina. I remain optimistic I’ll have the time to shoot again soon.

To add to this vigor, my gallery director at ArtForms Gallery in Oakland, CA, is working with publishers to produce a book representing the work of the artists showing at ArtForms, and accordingly, I’ve been asked to submit images for consideration. Also, I’ve been asked to consider selling some of my work as limited edition prints through the gallery. Time will tell on the book deal, but I’ve already begun the process of selecting two or three images to be printed in limited edition sets of 15.

Dyaphanye in Window, West Hall Street, 2012

Dyaphanye in Window, West Hall Street, 2012

Today’s posts are from the archives, specifically sessions in 2010 and 2012, both shot at the West Hall Street house. The picture below of Brittany is a revisit of the original image posted soon after her session in 2010. I hope you enjoy them and I thank each of you for your interest and encouragement.

Brittany, Nude Study #140

Brittany, Nude Study #140

I hope all of you in the United States, and those abroad that celebrate, have had a safe and enjoyable Thanksgiving holiday. And happy Hanukkah!

Until next time, please stay in touch and take care.

This entry was posted in Black & White, Entries, Fine Art, Nude Figure, Savannah Work and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And Hello…Again

  1. Tom Nirider says:

    Bill, beautiful work as always! Do keep us informed of the limited editions and Happy Holidays to you as well.

Leave a Reply

