With Spring Comes Change…

Theresa

Theresa

I’ve managed to get another update on the books, and amazingly enough, did so within a week of the last one. Well, perhaps slightly longer if one goes solely by the time-stamp. It counts as far as I’m concerned.

In the past, I’ve written about the idea of taking my camera outside and returning to my landscape photography roots, but with the incorporation of the figure. I’m also wanting to do more travel, street, and documentary photography; genres which I’ve not worked before. It seems that 2013 will be the year these things happen. It’s not that I’m bored with working indoors, (I love window light and will be getting access once again to my West Hall street location), but with the changes coming in my life, I want to keep the work at an even flow, and allow it to become more adaptable and ever changing .

One step in this regard is a significant change in my gallery representation. My former gallery director, and De-facto agent of sorts, is an owning partner in a new gallery set to open in San Francisco, California in the late spring. At the end of last year, he and I made the arrangements to end my gallery representation with Horizon Gallery, located here in Savannah. Everything in my inventory there was stuffed into a container and sent west. It’s still early to make a formal opening announcement, but I’ll keep everyone posted on the details. I love Savannah, but it is not the market for figurative work. To say I’ve struggled here would be an understatement. I’m hoping for San Francisco to be a more accommodating and supportive lady.

Midday Poise

Midday Poise

Here are two images, from early sessions this year. I hope you all enjoy.

Please stay in touch; it’s always good to hear from you.

This entry was posted in Black & White, Fine Art, Nude Figure and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

