Too Gone, For Too Long…

Christa's Back

Christa’s Back

To say that I had no intention of letting four months – slightly longer if the number of days isn’t rounded off to the nearest month – pass with no updates is something of an understatement. Actually, it’s a massive understatement. Yet, it has happened. And here I am, once again, lamenting.

I’ll keep the laments short. My day-job work has been off the charts. I’ve been busy and to be honest, I hope to stay that way. I’m tired, I’m overwhelmed, and I’m grateful. A truly beneficial lesson in time management and organization has been thrust down my gullet and a side benefit of that is I’ve managed to sneak in a few sessions here and there. Still, time to shoot has been much easier to find and budget (mostly) than time to cull and edit.

Nonetheless, I’m back once again and as was said in my previous post, I’m hoping for at least one post per month here. Two if I can do it.

The work on the house has progressed nicely and the few sessions I’ve done since spring have been here.  It’s been a fun space in which to work; it’s definitely been the most convenient. Today’s image of Christa was made in the hallway by my front door, shot during an early spring afternoon. Look for more in the coming posts.

*******************************************************************************************

The Griffin project is still in my mind, but seems to be forever on hold. And my fears of some of the old buildings being demolished are coming to pass. Much of my busyness as of late has involved trips between Savannah and Atlanta, all of which take me directly past Griffin. I’m hopeful to be able to plan a stop during one of these in the coming weeks. If not, perhaps this fall or early winter will put forth opportunities.

This entry was posted in Black & White, Entries, Fine Art, Nude Figure and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Too Gone, For Too Long…

  1. Justin says:

    Very nice, Bill!

    I’m glad to see you post again. 🙂

  2. Bill Ballard says:

    Thanks! I’m glad to be posting again!

  3. Dave Rudin says:

    Glad to see you back, Bill!

  4. Dave Hunt says:

    Nice work as usual Bill, love shots that are taken without complex studio or light setups, natural light is just so flattering.
    Work is always a distraction but unfortunately for most of us a necessary evil, bills need to be paid, but when we do get around to photography it can be more rewarding.
    Dave

  5. Bill Ballard says:

    Thank you Dave(s)!

  6. This image was well worth the four month wait. Glad to see you back.

  7. Bill Ballard says:

    David, I am delighted to be back – and thank you very much!

Leave a Reply

