All the In-Between Places

With the Thanksgiving holiday done and past, I was hopeful for a brief period of time before total Christmas insanity establishes a firm hold. After a brief errand run in town today, I can say my hopes have been dashed.

Regardless, for me, this is a great time in which to work new projects and finish old ones. The end of the year, the turning of a new page on the calendar to start a new year is always an optimistic time. I’m hopeful to get at least two and perhaps three sessions completed during these last few weeks of 2011.

In the meantime, I thought I’d share a couple of candid shots taken during nude sessions over the years. I don’t do these shots often as I like to keep the flow of the session moving. However, should an opportunity present itself…

Everyone’s sessions are a little different. Here’s a peek at what sometimes happens during mine when there’s a break in the work, when the background or light may be just a bit off, or a piece of needed gear can’t be located. It’s a look at those places which occur between all of the gallery and blog worthy images.

*******************************************************************************

I have a shoot with a brand-new model scheduled for tomorrow. This will also be her very first professional session and the first ‘real’ nude session I’ve shot out-of-doors. To say I’m looking forward to it is an understatement; we’ll be shooting in a protected wilderness area south of Savannah, and the weather is forecast to be tolerable: mostly sunny, with highs in the upper 60’s. While I would prefer an overcast day, overcast fall days in Georgia generally mean a blustery cold and rainy day. I’ll take it.

*******************************************************************************

The careful reader of this blog will note something different in today’s post. It’s nothing big, just something I did in the interest of staying current with the posts. Or perhaps it’s just I’m feeling a bit lazy today.

Regardless, new work will be created tomorrow and this is good news. It means new work will soon be seen.

 

This entry was posted in Entries. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All the In-Between Places

  1. Looking forward to seeing what you will have done today. I think i am as excited as you.

  2. Bill Ballard says:

    Thank you David. The shoot went reasonably well; the location presented a few unanticipated challenges, abut all in all it was good. I’ll have some images in the next update.

Leave a Reply

