Scattered, Smothered, and Covered

Brittany, Torso Study  #140

******************************************************************************

I suppose it’s a classic case of needing a vacation from my vacation. As the title of this re-entry into my blog implies, my vacation from photography has left me feeling surprisingly overwhelmed. Not to worry though; not all was for naught.

Slight feelings of suffocation aside, I’m happy to report the ‘vacay’ served its purpose. A lot has happened during my time away, episodes of both loss and gain. For these reasons, I readily confess that I’m still very much in a re-grouping but surprisingly optimistic state of mind, all things considered.

Creative passions have been renewed. Let’s see what I can do with these revitalized emotions and visions; let’s see where they take me, and where and in what direction they take the work.

I’m happy to be back, and I hope those friends and acquaintances I’ve come to know here are happy to see me once again. ‘Next time’ is here.

This entry was posted in Black & White, Entries, Fine Art, Nude Figure and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Scattered, Smothered, and Covered

  1. Welcome back. Good to see you back at it.

  2. Marc Drew says:

    Great to see you back Bill, I have been through a few of these vacations myself but I always seem to come back. In my case the ideas start to creep back in, trickle at first and then free flow again and that is a a tap on the shoulder reminding you where you belong.

  3. Bill Ballard says:

    Thank you Marc –

  4. Dave Hunt says:

    Ditto – good to see you back on your vacation vacation – and ta for the blog comment 🙂
    ps – really love the simple honesty in the pic, nice.

  5. Bill Ballard says:

    Thank you Dave – and you’re very welcome for comment. I hope to have the opportunity to shoot in your part of the world one day.

  6. Jack Wegener says:

    Glad that you’ve returned, Bill.

    Come visit me now that Autumn is here.

    Jack Wegener
    Savannah, GA

  7. Bill Ballard says:

    Thank you Jack. I will be in touch. It would be good to visit and chat a bit.

  8. Glad to see your work refreshed.

  9. Bill Ballard says:

    Thank you Dave! It’s good to see again.

Leave a Reply

