Spring Fever…

Forme Study #6

*********************************************************************************

The weather has been unseasonably warm here the past few days. To much of the United States which has been in a deep freeze almost continually between Christmas and Valentines Day, I know that’s not saying much. If nothing else, it’s made the itch to shoot more intense, and shoot planning continues.

So does editing, albeit at a much slower pace. Nonetheless, it’s moving ahead. As you may have guessed by now, there’s simply not much new to report from the perspective of doing any new work or working the old to see the new.

*********************************************************************************

Early next week, blog acquaintance and fellow photographer Dave Levingston will be arriving for a family vacation in nearby coastal South Carolina. Dave and I are planning to work together, hopefully on Tuesday and Wednesday of that week, effectively shifting my shooting mode into a higher gear.

I have to say I’m very much looking forward to meeting Dave in the flesh and working alongside him. A significant portion of his work with the figure is done out of doors, a direction in which I’ve wanted to take my work. This will be something of a kick in the ass for me, and will hopefully spur a burst of new creativity, just as my seeing the space on West Hall Street did last summer.

Dave and I also share a friendship in common with painter and photographerAntoine De Villiers, and she will be joining us for lunch on Tuesday in Savannah.

*********************************************************************************

I’ve re-written my Model Mayhem profile once again leaving no stone unturned. This will hopefully be the final write, and if it isn’t clear to the minions of mayhem on how I do my work and why, and what prospective models can expect when shooting with me, then I’m sorry. Too freakin’ bad.

*********************************************************************************

Today I came to the sudden realization that some comments made to this blog or my posts may be treated by WordPress as SPAM, and if so, they go into a SPAM folder. I was digging around a bit more on the admin side of things today when I found them.

It’s unclear to me how or why this happens. Some of the comments sequestered were indeed SPAM, but most were not. I’ve now freed those honest ones and to the people that took the time to write them and post them, I offer my apologies.

I’ll be much more vigilant from now on.

This entry was posted in Entries and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Spring Fever…

  1. Dino says:

    My first visit here, and I’m impressed. You have very moving images… Enjoyed the visit.
    Regards
    Dino

  2. Bill Ballard says:

    Dino –

    Welcome and thank you. Your kind words are much appreciated. I hope you’ll visit regularly.

Leave a Reply

