Welcome to WordPress

Sarah Study by Window

****************************************************************************

After working with the WordPress blog interface and various do-dads for a couple of days, I’ve decided to make the permanent switch from Blogger to here. The old blog will stay in place for the time being. A link is available on the right side of the page for those who may not be familiar with it, or if anyone just wants to revisit something there.

As the reader, I don’t think you’ll not see tremendous differences aside between blogger and here. Certainly there are obvious differences, such as layout, colors, etc., but above and beyond those things, I believe the WordPress blog is more professional. Now that I’m getting quasi-adjusted to the learning curve, I would also say it’s easier to use. Of course I readily acknowledge that most of the benefits of changing will benefit me more than you. On the whole, it is my hope WordPress will allow me to bring you a better photography blog reading and viewing experience. At least there’s no longer a silly ‘Content Warning’ page to greet you.

If you’ve just found me through WordPress, welcome! I hope you’ll enjoy your time here and if you like my work, become a subscriber. Regardless, please drop me a line and let me know you’ve found me.

*******************************************************************************

Winter in Savannah is short and mild, though we can have our share of significant cold. I’m hopeful this one will be milder then the last. Should I mention the two days of snow flurries we had in late December? Perhaps that was the worst we’ll see.

That said, a significant amount of editing and printing work to do on last summer’s sessions remains. I’m also taking time to scout possible outdoor shoot locations for when consistently warmer weather returns. So, in putting my priorities on those tasks, I’m keeping my winter shoot scheduling light. Still, I’m eager to begin shooting.

I had not expected to have enough time to shoot at all this winter, but due to some events within the family, (specifically my mother-in-law having knee replacement surgery earlier than planned), I now have  time to squeeze in a shoot or two – maybe three. Still, the editing and printing needs will come first.

I’m hoping to deliver two or three new prints to my gallery by the end of the month, framed and ready to hang.

This entry was posted in Entries and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome to WordPress

  1. Dave says:

    Welcome to WordPress. My entire website is built on WordPress with the blog incorporated into it. I like it much better than blogspot and I’m really happy that I changed. I’m sure you’ll like it here too.

  2. Bill Ballard says:

    Thanks Dave. I’m looking at WordPress for my site as well. I’m happy with it all so for.

Leave a Reply

